The Noah Project

Rebuilding a sustainable world.

The Social Network – World As Sanctuary

2 Comments

sanctnet

www.sanctnet.ning.com

The social network for individuals and organisations to unite and work together to heal this wounded earth and humanity.

Aims:

Bringing together like-minded people and communities who care for this Earth:
By social networking, and work-study exchange.

Promoting ecological awareness and education.

Encouraging people to embrace the higher values of life in support of the global peace process.

Dedication from prof. Henryk Skolimowski

Author: Daniela

I was born in Croatia, at that time Yugoslavia. My family moved to the US when I was very young, but I still treasure the memories of my grandfather teaching me how to protect myself against the "evil eye," my grandmother shopping early every morning, at the open air market, to buy the freshest vegetables for the day's meals, and the traditions that were the underpinnings of our society. Someone once noted that "For all of us that want to move forward, there are a very few that want to keep the old methods of production, traditions and crafts alive." I am a fellow traveler with those who value the old traditions and folk wisdom. I believe the knowledge they possess can contribute significantly to our efforts to build a more sustainable world; one that values the individual over the corporation, conservation over growth and happiness over wealth.

2 thoughts on “The Social Network – World As Sanctuary

  1. Hi Daniela, thank you very much for visiting our blog and promoting The Sanctuary Network. We try to live our lives by the same beliefs and values as you. We are trying to connect to other people who share this pholosophy. Please feel free to join the network and help to spread the message. We would value your input. Ola and John

    • I’ll certainly do my part in promoting The Sanctuary Network. I looked at the site briefly before I posted it. I tried spending a little more time on it today, but got a server error. Hopefully the site will be back up soon.

Leave a Reply

